Yesterday's Tractor Co. Parts for Farm Tractors - Compare our Prices!
Click Here or call 800-853-2651 
   Allis Chalmers Case Farmall IH Ford 9N,2N,8N Ford
   Ferguson John Deere Massey Ferguson Minn. Moline Oliver
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   Traditional YT Forum ViewClassic View   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

MF 4253

View previous topic :: View next topic  
WAYNE-N-TX
Regular

Report to Moderator

PostPosted: Mon Jun 10, 2013 5:47 pm    Post subject: MF 4253 Reply to specific post Reply with quote

Don't go on line and buy the "MF 4200 Series Tractor Work Shop Service Manual". Nothing in there that will help the average guy, in other words, a RIP OFF.

Not happy with ARGO at the present time.

All I need to know where's the location of the oil sending sensor. You might notice I'm not a mechanic, just own a MF 4253 cab tractor.

And no, don't care all the stuff about a manual & ETC.

samn40
Tractor Guru

Report to Moderator

PostPosted: Tue Jun 11, 2013 4:17 pm    Post subject: Re: MF 4253 Reply to specific post Reply with quote

Buttttt.....Argo don't make Massey Ferguson tractors. They make Landini and McCormick tractors.
Sam

WAYNE-N-TX
Regular

Report to Moderator

PostPosted: Tue Jun 11, 2013 6:50 pm    Post subject: Re: MF 4253 Reply to specific post Reply with quote

If I need to know something about MF, that's who I have to contact here in Texas. And don't use the contact us part of their forum, they blow you off.

And thanks for the info in the past.
Wayne

samn40
Tractor Guru

Report to Moderator

PostPosted: Wed Jun 12, 2013 3:38 pm    Post subject: Re: MF 4253 Reply to specific post Reply with quote

Wayne you need to contact AGCOcorp.....A totally different company from Argo!