Yesterday's Tractor Co.
Shop Now View Cart
   Allis Chalmers Case Farmall IH Ford 9N,2N,8N Ford
   Ferguson John Deere Massey Ferguson Minn. Moline Oliver
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   Traditional YT Forum ViewClassic View   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile    Log inLog in 

Smart phone, help with pics

Goto page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
redtom
Tractor Expert

Report to Moderator

PostPosted: Thu Nov 30, 2017 1:46 pm    Post subject: Smart phone, help with pics Reply to specific post Reply with quote

I'm relatively new to the smart phone.(yes there is still a few folks left just switching). Up to this point I'm only texting and calling and a little googling. I've taken pics which are in my gallery (Samsung). Is there an easy way to direct me how to get them to my PC? I'd like to put more pics on this site and especially like use it to post pics of for sale items I have. Up to this point I've used a digital camera for that.

John730D
Tractor Expert

Report to Moderator

PostPosted: Thu Nov 30, 2017 2:20 pm    Post subject: Re: Smart phone, help with pics Reply to specific post Reply with quote

I just send them in an email to myself. I do it at home when I am on WI-FI so I don't eat up my data plan.

t1
Regular

Report to Moderator

PostPosted: Thu Nov 30, 2017 2:31 pm    Post subject: Re: Smart phone, help with pics Reply to specific post Reply with quote

Get the proper usb cable if you don?t have it and just connect it to your computer. It will appear as a drive and you can find your photos and copy them to your PC. Phone will also charge while plugged in.

Steve@Advance
Tractor Guru

Report to Moderator

PostPosted: Thu Nov 30, 2017 2:44 pm    Post subject: Re: Smart phone, help with pics Reply to specific post Reply with quote

I just got rid of the old flip phone myself. Not that I wanted to, it started to no longer work. I think the provided brought on some forced obsolesce.