Yesterday's Tractor Co. Parts for Farm Tractors - Compare our Prices!
Click Here or call 800-853-2651 
   Allis Chalmers Case Farmall IH Ford 9N,2N,8N Ford
   Ferguson John Deere Massey Ferguson Minn. Moline Oliver
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   Traditional YT Forum ViewClassic View   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

super major loader front mount hyd pump

View previous topic :: View next topic  
j sawyer

Report to Moderator

PostPosted: Fri Feb 18, 2011 5:25 pm    Post subject: super major loader front mount hyd pump Reply to specific post Reply with quote

I need some help with the drive line for the loader pump mounted on the front of the machine.
The tractor I am working on is a friends that is in need due to a house fire and I am trying to help. with that said, I have no prior knowledge of this tractor.
Problem is.. the drive line for the pump has a Love Joy coupling that slides apart after about half hour of operation. There has been atempts to weld them in place and the spider in the love joy would only destroy . the drive line seems to be alighned and straight by eye. Any help would be greatly appriciated!!! I am sure that this is not the original set up for this drive line so if anyone can shed some light on how it needs to be, I would greatly appriciate it!!!
Sorry for the long post...J

oj
Long Time User

Report to Moderator

PostPosted: Sun Feb 20, 2011 6:42 am    Post subject: Re: super major loader front mount hyd pump Reply to specific post Reply with quote