Yesterday's Tractor Co. Parts for Farm Tractors - Compare our Prices!
Click Here or call 800-853-2651 
   Allis Chalmers Case Farmall IH Ford 9N,2N,8N Ford
   Ferguson John Deere Massey Ferguson Minn. Moline Oliver
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   Traditional YT Forum ViewClassic View   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Springfield 36

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Paul Sliwinski
New User

Report to Moderator

PostPosted: Wed Jun 20, 2012 6:43 pm    Post subject: Springfield 36 Reply to specific post Reply with quote

Hello all, this is my first time posting, but I"m hoping someone can help me out. I have a 1963 Springfield 36 tractor I received from my father in law. It used to belong to his father, and I would like to restore it back to original condition. The major problem I have is that back in the 80"s, the original Briggs engine died and my father in law had a local shop replace it with a new engine, which obviously was not the same as the original. The problem I am having is trying to track down the original model and type for the Briggs engine that came in these tractors. I recently purchased a 1962 Springfield 36 someone had locally, but unfortunately it has the original Kohler engine, not the Briggs. I"m wondering if A) anyone out there has a Springfield 36 with a Briggs engine and can get me the model info or B) if anyone knows where I may be able to buy one of these old Briggs engines, running or not. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you!

joe fabregas

Report to Moderator

PostPosted: Thu Jun 21, 2012 3:48 am    Post subject: Re: Springfield 36 Reply to specific post Reply with quote