Yesterday's Tractor Co. Parts for Farm Tractors - Compare our Prices!
Click Here or call 800-853-2651 
   Allis Chalmers Case Farmall IH Ford 9N,2N,8N Ford
   Ferguson John Deere Massey Ferguson Minn. Moline Oliver
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   Traditional YT Forum ViewClassic View   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Need some schoolin

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Lucid
Regular

Report to Moderator

PostPosted: Mon Oct 08, 2012 11:21 am    Post subject: Need some schoolin Reply to specific post Reply with quote

Hey, I am still learning and need a little help. I have my tractor's original manual (awesome), and I did pickup the I&T Shop repair manual.

I have some Qs about my rear cultivators (tool bar?) & about the front mounted cultivators for my 200. I own the rear bar pictured below but only have one cuff + wedge bolt and NO shanks. Here is where everything is murky for me. I know I need 2 more cuffs/bolts and 3 shanks. Got plenty of the shoes. I just want to make sure I will be searching for the correct parts this fall/winter.

The cuff # is 512387 R3 & looks like it takes a 1 1/4" shank size. Have no idea the # for the shanks. Would I be looking at purchasing the "200 Implements Parts Manual" to cover these Qs?

Also would the front cultivators be included in that same manual? How many shanks does it hold etc? I assume the "200 Parts Manual" will only cover parts for the tractor only...

Thanks for any help!!

Achodges1
Regular

Report to Moderator

PostPosted: Mon Oct 08, 2012 3:16 pm    Post subject: Re: Need some schoolin Reply to specific post Reply with quote