Yesterday's Tractor Co. Parts for Farm Tractors - Compare our Prices!
Click Here or call 800-853-2651 
   Allis Chalmers Case Farmall IH Ford 9N,2N,8N Ford
   Ferguson John Deere Massey Ferguson Minn. Moline Oliver
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   Traditional YT Forum ViewClassic View   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

ford 1600 new to forum

View previous topic :: View next topic  
axe55
Regular

Report to Moderator

PostPosted: Tue Mar 05, 2013 10:46 pm    Post subject: ford 1600 new to forum Reply to specific post Reply with quote

i'm new to the ford forum. I own a ford 1600 diesel my best guess 1976 I've owned it for over 20 years i change fluids, filter, 2 water pumps it's been good to go; the local dealer is no longer new holland . the ignition switch is messed up i need to replace it, overall a good little tractor. did they make a loader for a 1600? thanks in advance john

Last edited by axe55 on Tue Mar 05, 2013 10:49 pm; edited 1 time in total
Dave O'Brien
Regular

Report to Moderator

PostPosted: Tue Mar 05, 2013 11:27 pm    Post subject: Re: ford 1600 new to forum Reply to specific post Reply with quote

Might have to do some searching on the ign. switch, But that seems like it should be a common part.
My 1600 has a Freeman loader on it. Works pretty well, But heavy on the front. I"ve seen photos of a few others with loaders but can"t make out the brand.
Question: What do you run in the transmission and hydraulic system for oil?

axe55
Regular

Report to Moderator

PostPosted: Tue Mar 05, 2013 11:44 pm    Post subject: Re: ford 1600 new to forum Reply to specific post Reply with quote

i bet that loader would be heavy, didn't think about that. i forgot i had 4 new tires put on it a couple years ago, don't remember the price,it wasn't bad. i'm sad to say I've never changed it. the fluid still looks good.

RodinNS