Yesterday's Tractor Co.
Shop Now View Cart
   Allis Chalmers Case Farmall IH Ford 9N,2N,8N Ford
   Ferguson John Deere Massey Ferguson Minn. Moline Oliver
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   Traditional YT Forum ViewClassic View   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile    Log inLog in 

Lake Street Plant

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Kirbsterbbq
Regular

Report to Moderator

PostPosted: Fri May 20, 2016 6:17 am    Post subject: Lake Street Plant Reply to specific post Reply with quote

Someday when you least expect it something runs across your desk that is completely by surprise. I am a Land Surveyor by trade in the State of Minnesota. We use old aerial photography to find and locate survey monuments based off old survey notes and documents. This picture which I am sure has been passed around by now is a 1938 aerial photo and the MM plant is in it. You can see two large lots of Yellow Tractors on the right of the main plant. I thought all would enjoy. Being summer its a extremely busy time so there are a lot of Aerial Photos on my desk. I think there is one of the the Como Ave Plant from 1938 in this pile too, I will share it when I come across it.

Kirbsterbbq
Regular

Report to Moderator

PostPosted: Fri May 20, 2016 6:19 am    Post subject: Re: Lake Street Plant Reply to specific post Reply with quote

Gotta remember to add the picture

fastfarmall
Tractor Guru

Report to Moderator

PostPosted: Sat May 21, 2016 10:31 am    Post subject: Re: Lake Street Plant Reply to specific post Reply with quote

I seen pictures of Minneapolis Moline Expermental farm, they were baleing with that Uni Baler, whenever that was being built, It was in the Burnsville area, as you go up the hill, south on I-35, leaving Minneapolis, would of been on the west side of the road. That whole area was bare land at that time. I could of had those pictures for the asking, But i didnt see the value at the time. So sorry i was so stupid.

vermontmachin