Yesterday's Tractor Co.
Shop Now View Cart
   Allis Chalmers Case Farmall IH Ford 9N,2N,8N Ford
   Ferguson John Deere Massey Ferguson Minn. Moline Oliver
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   Traditional YT Forum ViewClassic View   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile    Log inLog in 

2030 oil cooler hose

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Bird Cupps
Regular

Report to Moderator

PostPosted: Thu May 07, 2020 6:41 pm    Post subject: 2030 oil cooler hose Reply to specific post Reply with quote

Hello--

I'm no mechanic so this might be a dumb question. My 2030 was overheating so I've overhauled the radiator and now waiting for a new water pump. I'm still missing the little hose at the bottom of the oil cooler (dealer needed to order it--$19!) Can I just pick up a hose at an auto parts store? Is there anything I should look for? Or should I just order the JD part?

I'll try to post some pictures for entertainment--and maybe someone will find them in the future and find it useful.

Thank you!

Jim.ME
Tractor Expert

Report to Moderator

PostPosted: Thu May 07, 2020 6:46 pm    Post subject: Re: 2030 oil cooler hose Reply to specific post Reply with quote

If it is the one I'm thinking of it looks like heater hose but its not. It has to be for oil service. Get the right hose, its worth it.

Bird Cupps
Regular

Report to Moderator

PostPosted: Thu May 07, 2020 7:32 pm    Post subject: Re: 2030 oil cooler hose Reply to specific post Reply with quote

Yes. It seems unusual. I cut the old one off and it had wire in it. I don't mind the price--the dealer is a little inconvenient, though.

centash
Tractor Guru

Report to Moderator

PostPosted: Fri May 08, 2020 4:52 am    Post subject: Re: 2030 oil cooler hose Reply to specific post Reply with quote

It's a formed hose for a proper repair. While it's apart, flush the block, check or replace the thermostat and clean the hydraulic cooler rad as well, fan belt tight, engine timing etc.

Ben