Yesterday's Tractor Co.
Shop Now View Cart
   Allis Chalmers Case Farmall IH Ford 9N,2N,8N Ford
   Ferguson John Deere Massey Ferguson Minn. Moline Oliver
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   Traditional YT Forum ViewClassic View   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile    Log inLog in 

running boards?

View previous topic :: View next topic  
hndymann22
Regular

Report to Moderator

PostPosted: Sat Jul 07, 2007 12:40 pm    Post subject: running boards? Reply to specific post Reply with quote

can u tell me what is a good price for a set of running boards for my 2N tractor worth? I have found a set for it, and I think it is a good deal on them. The guy wants 10 bucks for the pair of them if I take them off....Sound good to u guys? I am still a noob to these tractors, and what the old parts should cost...But I am learning fast driveing the dirt roads around here and looking for parts sitting behind these old barns...Been lucky this last couple of weeks finding items I need. So far this week I have got a gas tank, 2 doglegs, footpeg, alt. brackets, fuel sediment bole setup, and 2 running boards for less than a 100 bucks..

old
Tractor Guru

Report to Moderator

PostPosted: Sat Jul 07, 2007 1:01 pm    Post subject: Re: running boards? Reply to specific post Reply with quote

Shoot that sounds dirt cheap for them. I have seen them sell as high as $50 each
Hobby farm

Poot
Regular

Report to Moderator

PostPosted: Sat Jul 07, 2007 1:10 pm    Post subject: Re: running boards? Reply to specific post Reply with quote

you don't need any advice from US! You seem to be doin' just fine on yer own! Ya done good! REAL GOOD!

Dan
Tractor Guru

Report to Moderator

PostPosted: Sat Jul 07, 2007 1:39 pm    Post subject: Re: running boards? Reply to specific post Reply with quote