9n all new wiring assistance

here's what I have
First thing I see is the jumper wire should be same gauge as power from battery and the alternator wire as it will see the full charging current.

That has nothing to do with why it won't start. Guessing you have a pertronix unit in there as the distributor cover does not have a hump for a condenser. Black wire from pertronix unit should go to negative terminal on coil. power from ignition switch should go to positive terminal on coil as well as red wire from pertronix unit. If that is how you have it wired it should work.

If it is wired as I have described and no spark then troubleshooting begins:)

I am new to the 9n world. Purchased a 1942 9n, converted to 12v prior to me.
I am getting ready to install the Pertronix Electronic ignition (1247XT) and looking to also renew all of the wiring in the process. I have found wiring info but just have a couple of questions for anyone willing to help out.
1. Pertronix says that I do not need a inline resistor, that the system needs the full 12v. Does this mean that I should also get rid of the Resistor block that looks like a wood square with a coiled wire and 3 screws (which my tractor does not have)? I understand to remove the two tab resistor.
2. the alternator that I have has the obvious power post and also has a two prong plug with one of the wires looped to the post on the alternator and the other goes somewhere I don't recall and I am currently at work.

Do I need to continue to use the alternator 2 prong plug or am i fine just attaching to the post?