New to forum

gman.og

New User
Hello, newbie here on the forum. Just purchased my first Oliver Crawler, it is labeled as a model: OC-4 3G-46. (My uncle has had a 1955'ish for years, and I thought it would be time for me to have one of my own.) Mine should be a 1960 (serial number starts with 5WR) ?? Gas 3 cylinder, with 4spd trans, already converted to 12v, straight blade.... Anything I should look out for as I first start getting ready to use it. Doesn't appear to have been setting much, it was part of an estate sale, so I did not get much history on it, except it's been in the family for +40 yrs. I plan to shave a hill down 4 ft that is roughly 70ft by 130ft. After that just leveling some ground here/there and a few trails in the woods. My background is mainly automotive and 1980's & up ag and construction equipment ...

Hello, newbie here on the forum. Just purchased my first Oliver Crawler, it is labeled as a model: OC-4 3G-46. (My uncle has had a 1955'ish for years, and I thought it would be time for me to have one of my own.) Mine should be a 1960 (serial number starts with 5WR) ?? Gas 3 cylinder, with 4spd trans, already converted to 12v, straight blade.... Anything I should look out for as I first start getting ready to use it. Doesn't appear to have been setting much, it was part of an estate sale, so I did not get much history on it, except it's been in the family for +40 yrs. I plan to shave a hill down 4 ft that is roughly 70ft by 130ft. After that just leveling some ground here/there and a few trails in the woods. My background is mainly automotive and 1980's & up ag and construction equipment ...
Did a little research and it looks like the suggestions for fluids for an OC-4 are:
Trans. 80-90 GL-1
Final drive 80-90 GL-1
Engine Rotella straight 30w