used red MN
Well-known Member
- Location
- Coon Rapids, MN
I am looking for responses from JANicholson and Cherlieu through private messages.
TO ALL.. here are instructions on how the “Private Messaging” works on the new software. When you see a number on the “envelope icon” at the top of the page that means someone has sent you a “Private Message” this software calls them “Conversations” Click the letter icon and if someone sent you a PM it will show there. A box will also show up at the bottom “Start a new Conversation” There is a box there called “Recipients” If you type a member handle in that box the members name will pop up in the drop down for you to select. You can select as many members as you want to be in on your “conversation” only the members you choose and yourself will see what is written. You will “Title” the PM, also pictures and links can be added just as if this was a forum post.
There are a couple options at the bottom one is:
“Allow anyone in the conversation to invite others” that is fairly self explanatory. When checked it allows you or other chosen participants to add more members to the conversation.
The other option is:
“Lock conversation (no responses will be allowed)”
I assume this is like hanging up the phone in a way. I think it will still allow the other recipients to view the “conversation” but nothing else can be added. That is the way I perceive it will work, maybe YT support has more info on that.
Maybe this has been discussed elsewhere maybe on Tales, if so I generally choose to stay out of all the juicy details that happen over there.
TO ALL.. here are instructions on how the “Private Messaging” works on the new software. When you see a number on the “envelope icon” at the top of the page that means someone has sent you a “Private Message” this software calls them “Conversations” Click the letter icon and if someone sent you a PM it will show there. A box will also show up at the bottom “Start a new Conversation” There is a box there called “Recipients” If you type a member handle in that box the members name will pop up in the drop down for you to select. You can select as many members as you want to be in on your “conversation” only the members you choose and yourself will see what is written. You will “Title” the PM, also pictures and links can be added just as if this was a forum post.
There are a couple options at the bottom one is:
“Allow anyone in the conversation to invite others” that is fairly self explanatory. When checked it allows you or other chosen participants to add more members to the conversation.
The other option is:
“Lock conversation (no responses will be allowed)”
I assume this is like hanging up the phone in a way. I think it will still allow the other recipients to view the “conversation” but nothing else can be added. That is the way I perceive it will work, maybe YT support has more info on that.
Maybe this has been discussed elsewhere maybe on Tales, if so I generally choose to stay out of all the juicy details that happen over there.
Last edited: