VKCAKC23

New User
My pto will only work when I go a certain speed. Any
slower or in neutral the pto wont move. When I try to
shift the pto into gear the lever will not move. Any
ideas? The mechanic said it is the pto gear froze up.
Ever heard of that?

As a retired mechanic, I used to ask people, If you don't want to believe me, why did you ask in the first place? He can only make an educated guess, from past experience. Sometimes you have to open them up to actually see what's wrong!!