Help locating parts for a kverneland plough

djamesthree

New User
Greetings,

Our local kverneland dealer was unable to help us find some new landsides for an old kverneland semi-mount 5 bottom plough. The serial number plate reads as follows:
MOD. C2 NR. 264

I believe it is from the early 70's and none of the currently available parts seem to match what we need for this plough. I was hoping someone here might be able to point us in the right direction. Thanks in advance for any help or information you can offer.

You are going to heed the information of the plow bottom itself
to find out what parts you need unless kevernland does things
different than the American manufacturers .

If nothing else you can wled old plow points on the side of the landslides to build them up for the wear. I have been doing that for 40 years. Since both are flat it works well and I just burn the bolt holes in with a torch before welding on. Or stick the bolt in and weld over them. The bottom corner wears more than the rest on any plow I have used so I have even cut narrow strips to weld on there.

Yes, often a plow frame can have different styles of bottoms bolted to them. Si in addition to the plow model, a bottom or other plow parts number typically stamped in the back will help.

Paul

As others have already said, what you need is the
numbers that are casted or stamped on to the
backside of your plough parts. Plough points and
landslides will all have numbers on the back. Many
short line companies make after market wear parts for
ploughs and cultivators. I just got a complete set of
points and landslides for my brothers Oliver Rooster
comb lift plough. He went to his local farm equipment
dealership and told them what he was looking for, and
the parts guy looked at him like he had two heads. So
you will need to find a parts guy that will be helpful
looking up parts for off brand or obsolete equipment,
not just one of those guys that says oh we cant get