JD 310B Injector Pump Advise

AliasRex

New User
Ok everyone this is my first attempt to reach out to this community and I hope that I'm in the right forum. This is what I have.

1. 310B JD Backhoe - Stanadyne/Roosa pump JDB431MD3027
  2. Runs great except for the return glass ball check valve getting clogged frequently
  3. I understand why and have tore the pump down to replace the deteriorated weight basket with a modern day basket (solid no plastic bushing)
  4. While overhauling and cleaning two vent wires slid out of the pump head assembly.
  5. I know where the go but I don't know the order.
  6. Small vent wire first and then the retaining wire? This is what I'm thinking but I want to be sure.
I hope I have provided enough information for someone to help me with question #6

Thanks

Small wire first, then the larger retainer wire. Might look closely at the brass shaft/seal pilot bushing, most pumps I repair usually need a new bushing epoxied in the housing too.

Upvote 0
Small wire first, then the larger retainer wire. Might look closely at the brass shaft/seal pilot bushing, most pumps I repair usually need a new bushing epoxied in the housing too.
THANK YOU!!!

Very nice first engagement with this community. No drama... just straight forward facts/advise given with respect.

THANKS AGAIN!

Upvote 0
In an effort to pay it forward ...those of you who crack the cam pin head on this pump while trying to remove it. Just drill a hole in the center of the pin...weld a easy-out or bolt to the piece and you might stand a chance on removing it. It worked for me.

Upvote 0
THANK YOU!!!

Very nice first engagement with this community. No drama... just straight forward facts/advise given with respect.

THANKS AGAIN!