New Holland 6610S rear hood removal

Hi. I'm a relative newbie, having some minor experience on a MF135. Last fall I bought a 1997 F/NH 6610S with FEL at auction, stored it in a covered hay shed. Recently I went to start it up again, and was flabbergasted to find out that a raccoon had built a nest in the engine compartment, and utterly destroyed much of the wiring to the instrument panel. So, we're now in Fixit Mode.

My problem is that I can't figure out how to take off the rear hood. It's driving me crazy. I have the parts manual, the Clymer I&T shop manual, and the 700-pp OEM shop manual (#87032904) -- no help.

cvphoto115821.jpg

I've removed all the obvious external bolts on that hood, plus 4 more that are attached to the horizontal mounting frame sitting up underneath and inside the bottom of that hood near where the filled red arrow is in the picture. I unfastened the light-control switch, and the key-start switch, the instrument panel, and removed the fuel tank cap. In other words, I did everything a growed man otter.

The rear hood now moves up slightly at its front. But, it feels as if it's still glued down rock-solid at the back. Peering up from underneath, I simply can't see anything more obvious to unscrew. Is there some kind of trick to this? I'm at a complete dead end. I checked the latest YT posts, and the Archive for Ford stuff, but didn't see anything helpful.

I don't know of anything extra holding a S model tank shroud
There's 4 bolts in the front, 2 on the right side, one on the left and one in the top center.
There's two on each side in the back were you indicated

Thanks for the input, guys. I appreciate it. There's a spot on the wall where I've been bangin' my head!

I'm unsure about a kill switch or fuel cutoff. Will check the parts manual.

The 4WD selector switch and horn switch are still in place, because I couldn't see any obvious way to unhook them, and I