City boy need help - Serial # 9A 323420,

Perseverance

New User
I am researching info on a recently acquired (free) Massey Ferguson that has not been started for the last 18 years. The serial number 9A 323420 is on the tag located bottom center of, and fastened to the instrument panel just in front of the gear shift. There are other numbers embossed all over the tractor, not sure what they are. sitting on the tractor...
LF22312U610462F - LEFT ENGINE BLOCK
1867 505 M4 - TRANSMISSION/LEFT SIDE ENGINE BLOCK
870-955-M2 - top of transmission case
37113010/7 RIGHT SIDE ENGINE BLOCK
18H8. D5 - RIGHT SIDE ENGINE BLOCK (below 37113010/7)
Perkins A4.248
1664511 M1Q right side under seat

I am looking for model #, owners, user and/or service manuals.

Please be kind if this info is posted elsewhere. I have search this forum and several other forums and have searched the internet for hours.

I am not a mechanic, farmer or rancher, I'm just a city boy who is a jackofalltrades who likes to tinker.

I managed to get her running with just doing the following:
New Batteries
New Fuel filter
flushed fuel lines
Removed and cleaned out fuel tank
5 gallons of fresh diesel
Replaced power steering hose and fluid
changed oil and filter
replaced all 4 hydraulic hoses and fluid

Any and all help is greatly appreciated!

mvphoto25965.jpg
https://forums.yesterdaystractors.com/photos/mvphoto25966.jpg[/img]

mvphoto25968.jpg
https://forums.yesterdaystractors.com/photos/mvphoto25969.jpg[/img]

mvphoto25970.jpg

Pictures have been an adventure on this site the past couple weeks. Really hard to copy and paste as your pics don?t come up automatically.
Basically you have closeups of each of the serial numbers, which is cool.

Be nice to have a pic of the whole tractor, most folk familiar with Massey could tell you the series real quick from a good pic.

Paul

Is there a number on the hood? Maybe 255....that number would be the model number. The Model number will get you the parts and tractor