D1000 NH baler plunger help

Brad_bb

I bought 2 D1000 balers from farmer I've been working with the last few years baling with him. Now he's working for me and I bought the balers last year. One is working, the other he bought but never tried running it, so we'll play with that one after we get 1st cutting done.

Last year on 2nd cutting we had a knife come loose somehow and the plunger crashed into it and it bend up one of the 1 sections of the plunger and pulled some of the smaller knives off. It's fixable, but I've got to get the plunger out to do the repairs. This is my first time working on the machine myself and the farmer is laid up right now after just getting knee surgery. He'd never removed a plunger either.
Well it looks pretty simple, I got the top cover off and moved the plunger to front dead center. There are oiler lines going to the two crank arm pins of the plunger. After I get the bracket bolt out, do I just pry the hose out? I'm thinking it's probably attached to a nipple? I just don't want to damage the hose. Once I remove those two oiler lines, I'm assuming that I need to remove the two bolts from each crank arm, so that it comes apart like a piston rod cap? I'll wedge the plunger in place when I do this so it doesn't roll back. Then remove the bearing rollers so that it will lift out. I'm thinking I'll chain around the forward rectangular tube to lift it. Will it just rotate as you lift it? A small portion of the rear of the plunger is still 3/4 or so under plunger housing structure, so I'm assuming a little rotation and it should clear it? Has anyone on here done it? thanks, Brad
cvphoto124626.jpg

Here's a better look at the pin that connects the crank arm to the plunger.

It doesn't look like the hose is supposed to come out of there? Anyone familiar with the tube in a pin like that?