Ford 7600 without turbo?

jwt27

Hi all, newbie here.

We've had this Ford 7600 for a couple years now, and I figured it was time for maintenance so I just got the manual for it. I was a bit surprised to find then that the 7600 is supposed to have a turbo - there isn't one here. Also I noticed it has a CAV injection pump, while the manual states it should have an in-line one.

On the ID plate I see:

Model: FA215R
Unit: 0B06B
Engine: 472632 0B2S

On the engine block there is:

HH3 1 C 12
E6 NN 6015-CD

How do I figure out what happened here, any ideas?

All 7600's left the factory with a turbo.
Yours could have been removed when it went
bad, rather than being rebuilt or
replaced, the whole engine could have been
swapped, or you could have a 7600 hood on
a 6600. Do the numbers on the tag match
the numbers stamped on the bellhousing,
just above and to the rear of the starter?

The E6NN on the engine block tells me that the engine has been replaced at some point in the past, likely with a BSD engine.
Is there a tag on the rocker cover near the breather tube with a BSD number on it? Look for a BSD444 or BSD444TS. If it's just
a 444, then that's a non-turbo engine. 444TS would be a Turbo engine for a Straddle-mount tractor (7600-7610). A 444T would be
a turbo engine for a 7700-7710. Also, the CAV rotary pumps were used on the later BSD replacement engines in place of the
inline pump.

If the tractor does not have a two-speed PTO and Load Monitor, then it is NOT a 7600.

Thanks for your quick replies!

(quoted from post at 19:23:28 03/25/23) All 7600's left the factory with a turbo.
Yours could have been removed when it went
bad, rather than being rebuilt or
replaced, the whole engine could have been
swapped, or you could have a 7600 hood on
a 6600. Do the numbers on the tag match
the numbers stamped on the bellhousing,
just above and to the rear of the starter?

Got the same numbers there: *B368946*