New to tractors

Black Dragon

New User
Hello all
I'm new to tractors and have never taken on a large restoration. I've restored small things and have turned wrenches on different types of machines; cars, motorcycles, an occasional dozer, and manufacturing machines. I worked for Toyota building their cars in KY and now I do leather work.
Now I'm looking at taking on the challenge of a Super C that's on our property still owned by the previous land owner (he's 84) and he used it to work on the property. His daughter wants me to restore it and is willing to pay me for the work but I'm reluctant on taking that offer because I like to do things to my best. I think the cost to restore would be beyond the value so I would rather take ownership of the tractor then if she wants to buy it back for my costs and labor I would be willing to do that but other than that I wont be reselling the tractor.
So, with all that out of the way I know nearly nothing about old tractors. I've always admired these machine and the parts they played in building our country and putting food on the tables of Americans.

I'd like your feedback and advice about what I'm getting into. I made an album with various pictures and I'll post a few here.

1000004974.jpg

1000004938.jpg

1000004939-jpg.7166

1000004940.jpg

Attachments

• 1000004939.jpg
    1000004939.jpg
    407.4 KB · Views: 623
  • 1000004940.jpg
    1000004940.jpg
    765.3 KB · Views: 34
Hello all
I'm new to tractors and have never taken on a large restoration. I've restored small things and have turned wrenches on different types of machines; cars, motorcycles, an occasional dozer, and manufacturing machines. I worked for Toyota building their cars in KY and now I do leather work.