the ABSOLUTE most comfortable steel toe boots,,??

rockwind1

as i approach my late 20's (in Martian years),, my feet like comfy boots,, the metal strap on the outside of my ankle doesn't help,, it goes right on top of the ankle bone that that sticks out. my hiking/hunting boots i have got figured out over the years but they are not steel toed for doing tractor work.

i prefer pretty supple leather, a little over ankle high to keep out debris, and a cushiony insole. I love comfortable shoes. is there any other guys out there that have found some super comfy boots that don't need a lot of break in? i was looking at some Georgia boots like these,,

https://www.georgiaboot.com/wedge/georgia-boot-usa-wedge-steel-toe-work-boot/GB00357.html

I have been wearing Red Wing #2408 steel toe boot for work for over 20 years now. These never need any type of break in time for
me. Just my 2 cents worth of info. Good luck on your search. Kow Farmer Kurt

I've never found a steel toe shoe/boot that I liked. Always had cold feet due to the steel plus watched a guy loose all his toes due to him doing something stupid. Big roll of aluminum went rolling and he tried to stop it with one of his steel toe boots and the roll crushed the end of the boot and didn't even slow down

Before I retired (10 years ago) I had to wear steel toed boots (work required them ), for comfort and durability and literally no
break-in Masons were my choice!!

(quoted from post at 11:09:55 01/05/22) I've never found a steel toe shoe/boot that I liked. Always had cold feet due to the steel plus watched a guy loose all his toes due to him doing something stupid. Big roll of aluminum went rolling and he tried to stop it with one of his steel toe boots and the roll crushed the end of the boot and didn't even slow down