unusual Oliver ID, OC46

Hi folks. I just brought home what I believe to be an early Oliver OC46. I have a background as a master auto tech, Journeyman machinist, and welder, with a lot of experience with vintage cars and trucks, European exotics, and some construction and mining equipment.
I am having trouble identifying it. I bought it a month ago and have been waiting for mud to dry to get into the field and recover it, looking at pictures and getting more confused.
The grill is not like any I can find on google. It has a 4 cyl gas Hercules IXB3 engine # 668215 with an “A” stamped between the # and the engine lines. It has no starter or external water pump. There appears to be no place to install a starter. There is an ammeter but no generator, and a battery was used with light wiring for the headlights but it has two switches and a push-button like a starter would need. I have not chased the under-dash wires yet. This is much different from the Hercules ZXB in one of my concrete mixers. The fuel tank is under the seat. It has a Ware 3HI loader, and an odd ripper bar lift with one cyl plugged and apparently used as a damper? The hand-crank starter is also odd, since the hydraulic pump is in-line with the crankshaft, it has a gilmer toothed drive pulley under the pump shaft that transmits the power to the pump pulley, and then to the crankshaft through a coupler. This does not work, the coupler is not turning, perhaps a bad keyway or loose screw on the pump pulley. I’ll figure it out after a good cleaning, but I can turn the engine by the fan and it feels OK. This has a 3+1 transmission, 3 forward gears and one reverse. How do I identify steering type with it not running? The carb is missing, what carb is correct, and what else works?