C113/123 head /valve questions

WellWorn

My '51 SA, the one with the long ago freeze cracked block (long before my ownership) that I've been nursing along since 2005, has finally run out of enough compression to keep more than 2 cylinders firing, and will now only cough on one. It owes me nothing, but I've come to really appreciate the SA for it's incredible versatility on our small farm.

A few years ago I picked up an incomplete spare engine, stuck but intact. I had intended to have it rebuilt and replace the bad one, but some financial setbacks kept that from happening.

A couple years ago I rescued a '49SA with a stuck motor that I managed to make a basket case of, but again lacking spare funds to go through it front to back to make it good for another 70 years...

Anyway, I'm now doing some better financially and needing to get something going to keep the driveway cleared of snow, thus I'm looking through the YT store at engine rebuild kits for at least one of the 2 "good" motors, and it seems the kit I need needs valve part#'s to be outfitted correctly. Seems to be simple: use the head casting numbers to get the right valves, right? I'm sure I'm missing something, but the TC39 isn't being helpful.

The head from the '49 is 251172R1 The TC39 page 11 doesn't list that number; the only thing close is 251173R96, being an assembly of head # 366299R12 plus valves etc. I can't seem to find any supercision chain of numbers getting from one to the other either.

The head from the spare engine, serial #18604, date code A (1955) is 251172R2. Same issue as above. This supposedly came from a super C, but the SC ended in 54 and the engine serial # doesn't seem to be anywhere in the ballpark for either a 100 or 200.

The head on the '51 is not original (nor is the engine, date coded "T" / 1950). Head casting# looks to be 366206R1 - no mention in the TC39, though I'd made a note from a previous search that it may have come from a C135.