Farmall MD injection pump

Got a MD that has sat for 20 plus yrs. Got gas side working and cleaned diesel side up as far as filters and cleaned tank. I am a mechanic myself just not too familiar with injection pumps. So I first unhooked throttle and checked rack. Throttle moves free about 3 inches and has some spring resistance at the end, which I think is the governor spring compressing inside.
All was good so I ran it on gas, bled the filters and switched er over and took right off perfectly. But it has a miss on number 4. Inconsistent miss so I added about a gallon of transmission fluid to 5 gal of diesel and have ran it for about 3 hrs. Misses always at wide open and intermittent at slightly above idle. What I found is that by cracking bleeder it is only shooting fuel about every other time it should be and it doesn’t seem to have much pressure at bleeder. Removed the injection line right at pump and started it up and still, about every other or every 4th time it should shoot fuel it squirts a little bit out. I know this by comparing it to the other injectors which shoot a very strong positive squirt of fuel while #4 doesn’t really do much at all. It gives fuel but just not much pressure and low volume of fuel compared to the others. Please help, is it a plunger that is only going part way down or what?
Thanks

Got a MD that has sat for 20 plus yrs. Got gas side working and cleaned diesel side up as far as filters and cleaned tank. I am a mechanic myself just not too familiar with injection pumps. So I first unhooked throttle and checked rack. Throttle moves free about 3 inches and has some spring resistance at the end, which I think is the governor spring compressing inside.