Milwaukee cordless Ratchet Impact wrench

Jack345

Milwaukee M18/M12 12/18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless 3/8 in. Ratchet & 1/2 in. Impact Wrench W/ Friction Ring Combo Kit Is on sale @ HomeDepot for $200. I've been shopping for a Milwaukee cordless ratchet for several months now & this just came on sale yesterday...needless to say I GOT THE SET!

https://www.homedepot.com/p/Milwaukee-M18-M12-12-18-Volt-Lithium-Ion-Cordless-3-8-in-Ratchet-1-2-in-Impact-Wrench-W-Friction-Ring-Combo-Kit-2663-22R/310446815

They are not their best but will do for a DIY... You need a couple extra battery's I keep 4 of the m12 Red lithium on hand for a DIY 2 would be enoufh they charge up fast. When you are using multiple M12 tools you need plenty of back up... On the ratchet if I hit the trigger and it does not break it the battery may be low I never force it like a regular hand ratchet that is what a breaker bar is for. The same when tighten stuff up its not worth destroying a cordless ratchet for, look after it and enjoy the Convenience...

Now that you have the charger you can buy tools without the battery and longer lasting battery's... : )

Yeah, I know Milwaukee makes a more HD model in both, but they exceeded my needs in size & budget. I have a 1/4 ratchet that is used all the time, they are great once one understands limitations of tool.

I just clutched a truck my shoulders have a hard time with the weight of a cordless 1/2" when working overhead I had to go back to a hose tool : (

I would like for them to come out with a lighter 1/2" it does not have to man killer tank tool that takes on all comers...

Have you used a power ratchet before? Just asking before you make the investment.

I've tried several air powered, just never could get the feel for it.

Wasn't so much the hose in the way, it just seemed bulky, and not many places it would get into, smashed my fingers and banged my hands.

Some people swear by them, it is a personal preference.