rrlund windows 10

Joe W.

This message is for rrlund in the hopes that I can help a little with your frustration with photos in Windows 10. Now I'm no expert by any means but my grandson helped me understand my photo filing system so I can manipulate photos. If this doesn't help at least I tried with my small amount of knowledge. First, locate File Explorer in your Windows system. I'm told it's in all Windows systems including 7. On my screen it's on the bottom task bar showing as a manila folder. You can also find it if you left click on the Start Menu and there are 3 or 4 other methods to find it. Click on it. Up comes a listing of icons including "Pictures" and "Documents" and now you need to determine where you store your photos. I store mine under Pictures. Some folks may store them under Documents. When I download my photos from my camera card, I copy the photos and paste them in Pictures. Wherever you store your photos, click on it. Up will come your photo folders. From there you probably know the drill - double click on the folder and then double click on the individual photo. So to email a photo, on the email page click on the paper clip, up will come your file explorer where you can click on the place where you store your photos, double click on the folder and double click on the photo. Done. I'm only the messenger here.

My problem is with getting them from the card to the files. I have to download the entire card. I can't click and drag the photo I want like I used to be able to do. I can right click,left click,double click,nothing makes any difference. If I could open the Snipping Tool,I'd save them that way,but I can't even do that when the card file screen is up.

Like I said,maybe about January,if things are slow,I'll put away all the sharp and heavy objects that I might want to do harm to my computer with and I'll try to figure it out. Who knows,maybe we'll be blessed with Windows 11 by then.