Ford 841 tans fluid

PB4402

Morning All, newbie here....I'm going to replace my fluids in my 841 and what I am looking to find out is what fluid I need for the trans/ hydraulics etc and where to buy it. I have read several posts and it sounds like I can use one fluid for all, except the engine which I get. There is a lot of posts on this subject and if I follow this statement: the unit it has 3 sumps in the rear.. HYDS, TRANS and DIFFY... all 3 can use CNH M2C134D.. a thinnish UTF type oil ( generic UTF meeting the 134d oil..... who has a product that will work ? Napa has mineral oil for 140.00 a bit steep for me they also have a mobile product "mobile delvac tractor hydraulic fluid" which is more affordable but can I use this and does it meet the ford spec. Any other choices ? Any help would be greatly appreciated....happy easter!

You should get many answers on what oil/fluid to use. I am just going to say Mobil Delvac Tractor Hydraulic Fluid meets the Ford spec, FORD ESN-M2C134-D, according to the product data sheet. It is the current Mobil replacement for Mobilfluid 424 (which replaced Mobilfluid 423) which some have said they used when this has come up before.

Here is a link to the data sheet.

Mobil Delvac Tractor Hydraulic Fluid PDS

Thank you! I don't mind buying the correct product if it is expensive but I'm trying to see if there is something out there a bit more affordable for my tight budget.

Is it good to use the mobil in all three compartments ?

This post was edited by PB4402 on 04/09/2023 at 05:02 pm.