need a leson in cub tires sizes

cant locate decent used rear tires for my cub, may have to buy new. simply tires has a reasonable tire sized 8:30x 24,my tires are 8.0 x 24 and the rims are said to be 7 x 24. Will 8:30 x 24 tires fit on 7 x 24 rims. thanx in advance

Yes those will fit just fine. If I remember right the old number system for tires the 8.0X24 would not be what is known as 9.5X24. The 9.5X24 is what I think my cub has on it

The most common tire size on a cub that I have seen is 8.3x24. If you wanted it to move a little faster I'd go with the 9.5x24.

robert i dug the pair of 9-24s i had in the barn out and the side wall on one tire is pretty bad. there was a set of duals leaning against it. heres a couple pictures. if you still want them i can drop them off
cvphoto128836.jpg

cvphoto128837.jpg

glenn they look better than what i have, what do you want for them?? im in channahon ill. im not good at this but i think i will get an e mail if you respond and we can comunidate that way as far as my address.

I got my cub last summer. The tires on it looked very bad but I air them up to load it on a trailer and they have held air ever since. I do have a pair of used tire for it but as long as these hold air I sure as heck am not going to change them

Try looking at some combines in Junkyards. a lot of them have 24 inch tires on the back of them. LIke a 7720 has 24's on the back in about a 12.4-14.9 or so width. a lot of other combines have the same sizes if in 2wd. Some even have them in the 4wd versions may be a different rims size or wider then you may want. Try like Worthington. there was a some kind of junkyard looking thing somewhat close to you along I-57 south of Kankakee on the west side past the tracks that run alongside of the interstate there. Was out alone there not in a town. Don't know if it was a private deal or what just used to see it driving by.