Need help and/or advice please---kinda long

NCWayne

Hey guys, most of you that 'know me' from here know I've been posting on here for around 4 or 5 years and those that have actually met me know even better that I'm not just some sorry good for nothing who is too lazy to do things for myself. I own my own business and work my a$$ off to take care of my family. In other words I wouldn't be here asking this if I hadn't nearly reached the end of my rope with this.

That said if any of you remember I posted on here about about year ago about the court battle my wife and I were going through with her daughters bilogical father. For reference purposes the little girl will be 7 in December.

Long story cut down alot but still kinda long (SORRY for the length): Basically the biological father was given the chance to stand up and be a man when the pregnancy was discovered but claimed the child wasn't his, she wan't pregnant, etc. In other words he had dumped her,found another woman, moved on, and didn't care. My wife suffered a very complicated pregnancy where the child was born nearly 3 months premature and both of them nearly died several times over the course of the pregnancy and ultimate delivery by C section due to the baby being in distress. Given all she was already going through she didn't have the time, energy, or financial means to go after him right after birth. Further, as she had time to think about things, she figured it better not to 'force' someone to be around that didn't want to be and then to have to put up with the BS associated with all of it. She had a good job and though she struggled she got by and got back on her feet on her own.....WITHOUT GOVERNMENT ASSISTANCE I MIGHT ADD FOR THOSE SO INCLINED TO CLAIM OTHERWISE.