Reviving an old HF, TO-83196

Janise

I have a massey ferguson and it won't turn over. I've gotten a new battery and just put the VR on and still not starting. I have not polarized the VR yet. Also changed the ignition and the wiring to the VR. It's a mess. Another forum member suggested this forum. I'm not sure of the model but I was told it could be a TO-30 based on the serial number. Not sure of the year. The tractor is a mess with twisted wires and wires hanging in the air.

Good Morn to all. I am the one that brought Janise to this forum......
Been years since I posted on here. She has posted pictures on another forum and I am going to try to drag them over here.
She says the plate below the steering wheel , has TO-85196 on it. This leads me to believe this tractor is roughly a 1952 and was built in the Ferguson factory in or near Detroit Mi.
I'm very familiar with the TEA-20, built in the UK and serviced by John(UK)?? , I had a 1951 and a 1952, but I have Zero experience with the TO family. As I knew there were a lot of TO folks on here, I suggested she post on here....Alex

Attachments

• 20231220_165209.jpg
    20231220_165209.jpg
    1.4 MB · Views: 39
  • 20240103_162504.jpg
    20240103_162504.jpg
    2.8 MB · Views: 38
  • 20240103_162457.jpg
    20240103_162457.jpg
    2.3 MB · Views: 41
  • 20240103_162442.jpg
    20240103_162442.jpg
    1.6 MB · Views: 39
  • 20240103_162426.jpg
    20240103_162426.jpg
    1.5 MB · Views: 40
  • 20240103_162412.jpg
    20240103_162412.jpg
    1.8 MB · Views: 35
  • 20231221_155236.jpg
    20231221_155236.jpg
    2.1 MB · Views: 39
  • 20231221_105004.jpg
    20231221_105004.jpg
    1.5 MB · Views: 35
  • 20231220_165230.jpg
    20231220_165230.jpg
    1.8 MB · Views: 37
Last edited:
I just noticed that Janise has this posting on the Massey Ferguson Forum, I believe it should be on the Ferguson site....

Thanks Alex....