Unusual sighting

Mark-Mi

Saw this on my way home from town today. Drove right under it while it was refilling.
Do any of you YTers know what brand of helicopter this is? Or know any specifications about it.
cvphoto159264.jpg

Now that is something you don't see every day, at least where I live. I am studying for my 5 year Calif. DMV written test. One of the questions should be: If you come across a helicopter refilling with the tail rotor hanging over the road, you should stop, speed past, or turn around. My answer would be, speed past. Stan

Back in the late 70s my neighbor grew peas, a common crop 20 miles away but not on my back yard, our ground is too wet, Clay, and rolling they dont grow even here. Anyhow, they had a helicopter spray them, which was a little unusual back then to see a chopper spraying.

We had an oats field across the road and the oats was harvested. So the chopper landed in our stubble to reload.

Nothing grew in a 25 square foot area for 2 years where they reloaded, they must have been sloppy with their couplings and dribbling.

That would be unusual to come across hanging over the lane!

Paul

Looks like the Bell 206 Jet Ranger, variant unknown. They have been around since the early/mid 60's, production ended in 2017. It is the most popular helicopter model in the sky, most people are probably familiar with them as news helicopters.

I noticed the DOH on the side, New York Dept of Health. I'm not sure what all the DOH needs a helicopter for but they did spray for skeeters at one time. It makes sense to see it spraying for someone else.

Looks like a Bell 206L LongRanger, of which there are many subvariants. Although the fuselage is partially obscured, it has the two-bladed rotor common to most Bell helicopters.
Bell 206

This has my curiosity working overtime.

So you guys are saying this is a helicopter used to spray a chemical like a crop duster.